In the Night-time…

night-time-background-photos-new-best-hd-wallpapers-of-night-time

Sorry!
Such an easy word.
Then why can’t I say it to myself?
Why can’t I forgive?
 
All the misdeeds of years bygone;
Come crowding in my mind.
I flounder betimes; drown betimes;
In the flotsam and jetsam of the time.
 
I choose the logical way,
None of the emotional crap for me.
And still I can’t see no escape
Or the smallest hole to creep.
 
Sleep, sleep little bird,
Tarry a bit by my  bedside.
You’ll find new vistas in your dreams,
Happiness to come, stories to weave,
Hurry, hurry little bird,
So much left to do by night time.
 
In the darkest of the hours,
Slumber sweetly in my arms
No shadow shall befall you.
No troubled heart, just ease at last.
Green and light and sweet countryside
To touch your dreams and ease your soul.

Leave a Reply

