Words…

download (25)

So you need me to say
The words in which
I can tell you
How much I miss you?

Words – what do they mean?
Real, made up, faked
I might not always be true
When I say things to you.

So you need me to say
The words in which
I can tell you
How much I need you?

Can’t you just read my eyes?
Know from the beating of my heart
My every single breath is yours
In this life and beyond these shores.

Love is like a full moon night
Simple, silent, constant, bright.
No written vows nor spoken words
It’s a communion of two souls pure.

Leave a Reply

