Free Wings….

images (83)

I am free today.
Don’t depend on you.
Your pitiful morsels
Of time and attention.
You are free today
To live the way
You have always wanted.
The lodestone around your neck
Is gone today.
I cared and cried.
Begged you to
Spend a while
Thinking and caring for me.
But it was too much for you.
Your self-centered life.
You were the brightest star
Of your own universe.
Took me for granted
But not for long
Can’t take anymore
I give it up!
So now you go
Get on with your life
Won’t be a lackey
For one so flaky!
I am free today
From your dues!
The loan’s paid in full
Still I am rich.
You are poor
You lost something valuable
You didn’t give a dime.
But never fear
You’ll never know
As you are unaware.
Self-absorbed as you are.

Leave a Reply

