Friends…

images (82)

Stalwart Friends
One and all
Stand by me
You don’t let me fall.
 
Through thick and thin
My lifeline you are
Deeper than the skin
It’s a timeless bond.
 
Good times and bad
Your constant presence
Whenever I’m sad
You make me laugh.
 
You let me be
And my idiosyncrasies
Doesn’t ever matter
If you agree or tease.
 
Dear Friend,
The very best thing is
The way you get me
You are some kind of whiz.
 
I know in recent times
I have tried your limits
‘Tis my chemical imbalance
My brain’s on a fritz.
 
Have crazy days
And crazy nights
Extreme mood swings
Tears and fights.
 
I drown at times
Among the flotsam and jetsam
The deeds of my life
Like the bursting of a dam.
 
There are soft times too
For a moment or two
When my vision’s clear
I kneel in a pew.
 
A black hole simile
Getting sucked in it
Need a greater gravity force
To bring me out of it.
 
Just bear with me
Walk with me awhile
I hope to be back
With laughter and smile.
 
Just be with me
At the center or periphery
‘Tis my apology
Take a moment to tarry.

Leave a Reply

