Trapped…

image

I am trapped
Show me the way
Please oh please
Something show me the way.

I am caught
In a web of lies and deceit
My lungs burn for air
Suffocating against the weave.

I fight
The urge to thrash
Against the ropes
The walls that I am lashed.

I shred
The skin off my bones
In blind panic
Hurl against the stones.

I thirst
My throat’s on fire
An agony in my stomach
I dream a pyre.

I howl
My soul rattles and clangs
A fight for freedom
A dirge it sang.

I fly
High above the clouds
Wispy, ethereal
No darkness shrouds.

Leave a Reply

