Atlantis…

atlantis_by_soupandbutter-d35rd6x
 
Oh leave me alone in my world!
So magical, so imaginary
Let me go, leave me be
In my entrancing, enchanting world!
  
Oh so beautiful, so dangerous world
A mirage in parallel dimension.
An ignis fatuus, shadowed, veiled.
A delusion of my fertile, trained mind.
  
No gravity, no laws of the nature I know.
Exist it does, on another plane of reality.
Plants and animals so beautiful yet deadly.
Each day ushers a struggle against sanity.
  
In my world, no human breathes,
Except the ones that I let live.
No cheating selves, no lying peeps.
Only those on the basis of need.
  
Seasons change in a blink.
In myriad colours the evening tinges.
The sky and ground are upside down.
I fly around on my invisible wings.
  
My world, it’s so enchanting, entrancing!
Makes my life rich, such beauty it brings.
It underscores the meaning of my existence.
Can’t live without the daily dreams.
  
My world is truer than the reality surrounding me.
All the tangibles paler than my musings.
I am the creator of an alternate universe.
The maker and destroyer of my own Atlantis!
  
Omnipotent. omnipresent and all-knowing,
Whether past, present or future.
All are pawns on this chessboard of imagination,
Against my own self, I lose or win.

Leave a Reply

