Lost At Sea…

images (36)

I am so lost,
Floundering in this sea,
Made of humans,
No landmark I see!

Strewn it is with,
Faces familiar and strange,
Choked it is with
Heartbreak, happiness
Sweet love, broken dreams!

Paradoxical emotions,
Create the chaos,
Churn and burn.
Underneath the surface,
A deadly maze!

The depths I can’t gauge,
Just know that I’m drowning,
Deep and deep.
Can’t feel the floor,
Beneath my feet.

My arms flail around,
I can’t stay aloft!
I fight against the currents,
A battle I have lost!
The final end is near…

The water closes,
Above my head.
Darkness surrounds me,
In peaceful embrace.
Gently, softly, I let go all
A beatific smile on my face…

2 thoughts on “Lost At Sea…

Leave a Reply

