A Celebration of Life…

79784__lovely-forest_t

Walking in the shadows am I,
Looking for a place to stop by,
A place I would call my own,
Among lovely beeches and rowans.

Here I could hear
Merry songs of the brook,
Willy wildflowers dancing,
The cawing of the rook,
The chirping of birds,
The baaing of sheep,
Blending in harmony,
A symphony of peace.

Here would I stay,
‘Til the next journey beckons,
To unseen lands,
Through siren songs.
Here would I tarry,
A stolen moment so right,
From within and without
A celebration of life!

Leave a Reply

